Über unsÜber uns

BSB Innovationspreis
auf Facebook

Bitte Sprache wählen
Home Teilnahmebedingungen Preis BSB Reports BSB Consulting Innovation Award
We welcome our new Main Sponsor
The sponsors of the BSB Innovation Prize Award 2006 in Würzburg, Germany
On October 10, 2006, the European Innovation Prize for cosmetics and raw materials was awarded in the categories „most innovative raw material concept“ (“naturals”, “functionals” and “recipients”), „most innovative cosmetic product “, as well as „eLearning“ by the independent BSB Dr. Riedel.
BSB was established in 1998 and has been operating internationally in the area of knowledge management with the key focus on chemistry and cosmetics. BSB is active in two core areas: BSB raw materials, product, market and trend reporting and BSB eAcademy (further education by eLearning). Publication of information, in cooperation with numerous partners (e.g. L’Oreal, BASF, Max Planck, etc.) is done together with the associated publishing house, Verlag Dr. Riedel.
The innovation prize brought to life by BSB`s founder Dr. Jan-H. Riedel, is supported by business and aims to promote the global dissemination of up-to-date knowledge.
Dr. Riedel giving his talk
The award winners in the five categories are
Most innovative cosmetic product
Dr. Rimpler GmbHfor their “Nanorepair Q10” concept, together with PharmaSol GmbH. The prize was accepted by Mr. Schwabe, technical director.
Dr. Rimpler, Mr. Schwabe, Dr. Riedel at the ceremony (from left)
Second rank for “Hygienecreme”, Dr. Lange Haut-und Hygiene.
Most innovative raw material concept
The prize goes to IBR, Israel for Dormins and was accepted by Mrs. Von Oppen, German representative of IBR.
Mrs. Liki von Oppen is accepting the award.
In second place: Hyaluronic Filling Spheres, Engelhard, USA.
The prize goes to Melanobronze, Mibelle Biochemistry, Switzerland and was accepted by Mrs. Beata Hurst, Marketing Manager.
Mrs. Hurst and Dr. Riedel
In second place came the „Linoleic Acid Cyclodextrins“, von Wacker-Chemie, Germany
The prize goes to Merck, Germany for their „Bi functional pigments” and was accepted by Mrs. Xenia Petsitis, R&D.
Mrs. Petsitis accepts the award.
In second place came the thickener DC RM 2051, Dow Corning.
Further Education by eLearning
Dr. Ralf Uerkvitz, Statsoft Europe GmbH, for his seminar “Versuchsplanung und Prozessoptimierung mit dem Programm Statistica“ in German.
The winners were determined by three independent, international juries.
The jury for the category “most innovative raw material concepts” comprised Dr Gerhard Noyhnek (L`Oreal), Dr Hans Steisslinger (Lever-Faberge), Dr. Sven Gohla (LaPrairie Group), Dr. Wolfgang Irrgang (Mibelle Cosmetics), Dr. Matthias Hauser (J&J).
Jury „most innovative cosmetic product”: Mrs. Bettina Jackwerth (Cognis), Mrs. Ute Amice (Seppic), Mrs Birgit Haemel (S&D Chesham), Dr. Joachim Degwert (SIT), Mr. Robert Fischer (SOFW).
On the jury for education by eLearning were Dr. Reinhold Miller (Max-Planck-Society), Dr. Ulrike Heinrich (DermaTronnier) representing the independent research institutes, Ms Angelika Meiss (COSSMA) for the press and Dr. Ernst Wagner, DSM for European industry.
After the opening of the event by the organizer of the innovation award, at the Banquette rooms of the Best Western Rebstock in Wuerzburg, Germany, the five award winners had the opportunity to briefly present their work to jurors, sponsor representatives, guests and the specialist press.
All winners and Dr. Riedel
We would like to thank the companies, DSM for their Main Sponsorship, BASF and Symrise for their sponsorship, as well as the „ BSB Innovation Prize Circle of Friends “ comprising the companies, Lehmann&Voss&Co., S&D Chesham, Schülke & Mayr, SIT GmbH, L`Oreal, Mibelle Cosmetics AG, Seppic, LaPrairie Group and Wacker Chemie GmbH, who have supported us and made the awarding of the prize possible.
For 2007, it is planned to a new category, most innovative cosmetic product – Hair Care to the list of BSB awards, and return to Paris for the award ceremony.
The award will be supported by the "BSB Innovation Prize Circle of Friends"